Animal Rights and Animal Welfare-There Is A Difference!

Why I Don’t Support the Animal Rights Movement: (And Why if You Love Your Pet, You Shouldn’t Either)

Animals Rights. I’m sure you’ve heard the term. Animal Rights activists fight for the rights of animals – sounds good, right?

Of course it sounds good, so why the hell wouldn’t I support it? Of course I believe that animals should have rights! They should have the right to their life, health, and respect, just like people. I’m sure you agree, and when you hear Animal Rights, this is probably what comes to mind.

I remember when I first became a vegetarian many years ago. I looked to PETA to lead the way for me. I got all these whacky pro-vegetarian stickers sent to my house in a free “vegetarian starter kit, and I passed them out at school and supported the hell out of PETA. I supported their mission, because, who wouldn’t? They’re a group dedicated to saving and helping animals, right?

You might want to sit down.

peta-kill-this-dog

Since 1998, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) has killed over 36,000 animals. 93% of all animals that fall under PETA’s care never make it out alive.

2

PETA has been caught literally kidnapping pets from people’s yards and taking them to be euthanized. PETA and other extremist AR groups like the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) have been caught staging things like exotic animal escapes and attacks that lead to stricter animal ownership laws. When the rose-colored glasses come off, the horrible truths go on and on.

peta_maya_chihuahua
In 2014, surveillance footage showed a PETA employee stealing Maya, a beloved chihuahua, from her porch as she sat outside in her favorite spot. Maya was euthanized immediately upon intake despite laws requiring rescues to hold animals for 5 days. PETA has owned up, calling it “a tragic mistake” (not sure how you accidentally trespass, steal and then euthanize a family pet, but ok). Maya’s heartbroken family is suing PETA for $9 million dollars.

I know, I know, you want proof of all of these outlandish claims. I’m glad you want proof – always ask for proof. That’s a good habit to have. Never change.

For the ultimate truthseeker, I invite you to explore petakillsanimals.com – they did all the work for me, and all of their work is well cited and backed up. Proof galore, just how we like it. For some quick things to get you thinking, though, I’m sure your biggest question is WHY? Why would a group that claims to love animals KILL them? Doesn’t that seem insane?

It’s very insane. PETA and the entire Animal Rights movement is exactly that – very insane. Here is a quote explaining the reason behind killing animals from the president of PETA and “mother” of the Animal Rights movement herself, Ms. Ingrid Newkirk, who is an actual lunatic:

“The animals got the gift of euthanasia, and to them it was the best gift they’ve ever had. How dare you pretend to help animals and turn your back on those who want an exit from an uncaring world!” Ingrid Newkirk, PETA President.

Oh. Well, m-maybe she was just joking! Yeah, that’s it…it’s all just a joke. Just a silly joke. Haha…ha-

Okay, here we are at a press conference in 2005, like…in public. Here’s what she said when asked to elaborate on why PETA employees were arrested after dumping hundreds of dead animals in a dumpster. Surely she had an explanation.

“Euthanasia is the kindest gift to a dog or cat unwanted and unloved.”

Continue Reading her article here:

https://theamandafiles.wordpress.com/2017/04/08/why-i-dont-support-the-animal-rights-movement-and-why-if-you-love-your-pet-you-shouldnt-either/

Leave a comment